## VIRGINIA LEAD-BASED PAINT ACTIVITIES REGULATIONS.

18 VAC 15-30-160. Fees.

- A. The fee for an initial or a renewal worker, supervisor, inspector technician, inspector/risk assessor, or planner/project designer certification shall be \$35 \$25.
- B. The renewal fee for an individual certification not renewed within 30 days after the expiration date on the certification shall be \$60 \$50.
- C. The fee for an initial or a renewal of a certified contractor certification shall be \$50 \$40.
- D. The renewal fee for a certified contractor not renewed within 30 days after the expiration date shall be \$75 \$65.
- E. The application fee for an accredited training program shall be \$400 for each eight hours of course duration required by 18 VAC 15-30-380.
  - F. The application fee for an accredited refresher program shall be \$400.
  - G. The renewal fee for an accredited training program shall be \$100.

Virginia Lead-Based Paint Activities Regulations

H. Fees for an accredited training program shall not be imposed on any state, local government, or nonprofit training program.

I. The examination fee shall consist of the administration expenses of the department ensuing from the board's examination procedures and contract charges. Examination service contracts shall be established through competitive negotiations in compliance with the Virginia Public Procurement Act (§ 11-35 et seq. of the Code of Virginia). The current examination shall not exceed a cost of \$75 to the candidate.

J. Applicants who submit a dishonored check will be charged a \$25 service fee in addition to the required application fee.

18 VAC 15-30-830. Fees.

CATEGORY FEE AMOUNT

Lead Contractor Certification \$50 \$40

Renewal \$50 \$40

Late Renewal \$75 \\$65

## Virginia Lead-Based Paint Activities Regulations

Lead Worker Certification \$35 \underseps25

Renewal \$35 \$25

Late Renewal \$60 \$50

Lead Supervisor Certification \$35 \\$25

Renewal \$35 \$25

Late Renewal \$60 \$50

Inspector Technician Certification \$35 \undersepsilon \undersepsil

Renewal \$35 \$25

Late Renewal \$60 \$50

Inspector/Risk Assessor \$35 \$25

Renewal \$35 \$25

Late Renewal \$60 \$50

Planner/Project Designer \$35 \u25

Renewal \$35 \$25

Late Renewal \$60 \$50

Dishonored Check Service Fee \$25

David E. Dick

**Assistant Director** 

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation

Date: \_\_\_\_\_

 $I: Lead, \ Asbestos, \ Waste \ Management \ Asbpbfee 99 \ Lead feered uction regulation 1999. Docord the above the support of the support o$